Best Answer

lumbar, thoracic and sacral

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: 3 main divisions of the spine are called what?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What 3 main divisions is the spine composed of?

There are actually 5 divisions of the spine, not 3. The spine is composed of 33 bones 7 Cervical, 12 Thoracic, 5 Lumbar, 5 Sacral, and 4 Coccygeal.

Major divisions of science?

3 main division of science

3 main divisions of science?

i think it is Biology,Chemestry and Physics.......

The Earth has 3 main layers when the divisions are based on?

The chemistry of the material in the layers.

What are the 3 major divisions of Christianity?

Catholic, Orthodox, and Protestant are the three main divisions of Christianity.

What are the three major divisions of the global ocean?

arctic ocean, Indian ocean, Atlantic ocean and pacific ocean.

Name the 3 three maindivision of science?

Three main divisions of science are chemistry, physics, and biology.

What are 3 major differences seen in animals?

what is the main culture for your landform

What are the 3 divisions of biology?

the 3 divisions of biology is SOIL,BIOLOGY and BIOCHEMISTRY....

Why are scientists so interested in classifying organisms into different groups?

because they can bring things into many forms and mix ups and then put them into other matches such as kingdom pyhlum class order family genus species and then they can mix them up like the kingdom of protista has 18 main divisions and Monera has 3 they are archeabacteria cyanobacteria and eubacteria and 5 main divisions of fungi and 10 main divisions of plants

What are the three sections of the backbone?

The normal anatomy of the spine is usually described by dividing up the spine into 3 major sections: the cervical, the thoracic, and the lumbar spine. (Below the lumbar spine is a bone called the sacrum, which is part of the pelvis). Each section is made up of individual bones called vertebrae. There are 7 cervical vertebrae, 12 thoracic vertebrae, and 5 lumbar vertebrae.Anatomy of the Spine

What are the seven main divisions of the law listed in West's Outline of the Law?

The divisions are as follows: 1. Persons 2. Property 3. Contracts 4. Torts 5. Crimes 6. Remedies 7. Government