answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Not for speeding but possibly for dangerous driving.

Not for speeding but possibly for dangerous driving.

Not for speeding but possibly for dangerous driving.

Not for speeding but possibly for dangerous driving.

2013-03-29 22:11:25
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

2013-03-29 22:11:25
Copy

Not for speeding but possibly for dangerous driving.

2013-03-29 22:11:25
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

How much above the speed limit is allowed before being stopped by patrol?

The speed limit is what it says it is...the limit. You may be stopped and cited for speeding at ANY speed above the posted limit.


Could a driver be charged with speeding if he were not exceeding the posted speed limit?

no


Speeding in California 10 mph over posted limit?

In California, speeding 10 mph over the posted speed limit will result in a ticket for about $250. You may also have to go to traffic school.


Will a speeding ticket in Florida affect your driving license in North Carolina?

It is important to drive the safe speed limit that is posted. A speeding ticket in Florida will add points to a North Carolina license.


What counts as excessive speeding?

excessive speeding is going atleast 20 mph over the posted speed limit


How do you avoid a speeding fine in UK?

Obey the posted speed limit. D'oh!


What is considered speeding for motorcycles?

Anything above the posted speed limit can be considered speeding if the police feel like enforcing it


When passing another vehicle you can exceed the posted speed limit?

No. Speeding is speeding. If they are not going slow enough for you to pass them without exceeding the speed limit, then don't pass them.


How do you not get caught speeding?

If the speed limit is 50, drive 50. If the speed limit is 60, drive 60 and so on.


What happens when you get a speeding ticket at the age of 16?

By how much did you exceed the posted speed limit?


How much is a speeding ticket in Truckee CA?

$202 for going over 20mph posted limit


It is safe to drive the posted speed limit if?

Always


How long does it take a speeding ticket to come off your driving record in the state of Virginia?

Driver PointsDemerits are accumulated when you commit a Virginia traffic offense. The amount of demerits you receive for a Virginia traffic offense will vary, depending of the severity of the offense. Demerits are an indication that you have been convicted of a Virginia traffic offense.The Virginia DMV recognizes the following speeding violations. Demerits and will be posted to your driving record for the amount of time specified in parentheses:3-DemeritsSpeeding 1-9 mph above the posted speed limit (5 years)4-DemeritsSpeeding 10-14 mph above the posted speed limit (5 years)Speeding 15-19 mph above the posted speed limit (5 years)Speeding 10-19 mph above the posted speed limit (5 years)6-DemeritsSpeeding 20 mph or more above the posted speed limit (5 years)Reckless driving - speeding in excess of 80 mph (11 years)Reckless driving - speeding 20 mph or more above the posted speed limit (11 years)Reckless driving - driving too fast for conditions (11 years)


How much is the fine for driving 30 mph over the speed limit in Missouri?

It is very important for everyone's safety to drive the speed limit posted. If a person is caught speeding they can pay $300 or more for 15+ over the limit. They can also lose their license.


If a speeding ticket says over posted limit but there was no posted limit does this make the ticket void?

No it will not void the ticket. There are standard speed limits set by state statute which must be obeyed whether they are posted or not. Exceeding these can result in a violation.


How much are speeding tickets in Virginia?

the fine for speeding in Virginia is $5.00 per mph over the posted limit, plus a processing fee of up to $65.00


How much is a speeding ticket in California for doing 70 mph in a 45 mph zone on the street?

For the safety of everyone on the road, it is important to drive the speed limit posted. A speeding ticket for doing 25 over the speed limit can cost a person their license, and it can cost up to $250 depending on court costs and taxes.


Can you get a ticket for driving slower than the posted speed limit?

Yes, you can get a SPEEDING ticket for driving too slow !


It is legal to drive faster than the speed limit on the freeway?

The speed limit is the top speed that is legally allowed. If it is exceeded, you are breaking the law.


Is speeding in AZ a criminal offense?

Speeding in Arizona is a criminal offense for any speed 20mph over a posted speed limit or any speed over 80mph.


If you are driving and the common speed on an expressway is faster than the posted speed should you drive at the common speed or the posted speed?

I don't know the answer you'd get from an insurance agent, a police officer, a lawyer, or a judge. My experience has been: -- If you exceed the posted limit and keep up with traffic, you can be picked out of the crowd and ticketed for speeding, and there's nothing you can do about it. -- If you drive at the posted limit while everybody else passes you like you're in reverse, you can be picked out of the crowd and ticketed for obstructing traffic, and there's nothing you can do about it.


What are the various fines for speeding and expired tags?

It depends on the city, state and county. Speeding fines are determined by how many mph the driver went over the posted speed limit.


What is California vehicle code 22356B?

It's a speeding ticket, exceeding posted speed limit over 70 mph.


You always drive at the posted speed limit in poor weather conditions yes or no?

False. It's usually a great idea to drive a lot slower than the posted speed limit when the weather is bad, because if you drive at the posted speed limit in bad weather, you are much more likely to lose control of your vehicle and crash. The posted speed limits are for good weather conditions, not bad weather conditions.


How much is a speeding ticket in Santa Barbara County CA for driving 69 in a 40 limit road?

It is important for safety reasons to drive at the posted speed limit. For going 69 in a 40 limit, a person can lose their license, and pay $300+ for the ticket, depending on court costs, fees and taxes.