The minimal age for filing a petition of emancipation is 16. Only a few states have laws that specifically pertain to the emancipation of underaged individuals. The emancipation process is much more complicated and sometimes costlier then many young people believe it to be. Emancipation is rarely granted even in those states where it is prescribed by law. If a minor child perceives themselves to be in an abusive and/or neglectful situation they should tell a school counselor or another adult whom they trust. Other options are contacting the department of family services in the county or city in which they reside. Calling any of the following numbers will connect you with people who can offer assistance depending upon your personal circumstances, National Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-392-3738, Youth Emergency Services Hotline 1-800-899-5437, Youth Crisis Hotline 1-800-448-4663. A web site staffed by teens to assist their peers with all types of problems, or just "talk" is http://www.teenlineonline.org.
18 years old.
== == The person that said your state is one of 2 that you have to be 21 years old before you can move out without parents permission P.A. Requires you to be 18 years old before you can move out on your own
A fourteen year old cannot start their own business. You have to be at least 18 years old before you can start a business.
There is not emancipation in Wisconsin.
can a 17 year old move out on their own can a 17 year old move out on their own
You cannot move out on your own at the age of 17. The age of emancipation in your state (MO) is 18 years of age.
Got to have money to start it up and smarts to keep it running.
You have to be 18 years old in order to move out in Arkansas. The only way that a minor can legally move out on their own is to become emancipated. However, you would need a valid reason for a court to approve this.
No she cannot legally move out of the house until she is 18 or older, even if she has a child of her own.
In the United States you have to be 18 years old in order to live by yourself.
Someone needs permission to move out even if he is 16 years old. 18 is the legal age, although some people can sustain their own lives at a much younger age.
i think it's illegal. has to be 18 years or older to make own decisions
You have to be 18 years old, to legally own a shotgun.
* Vote * Own Property * Go To Jail * Smoke * Bike Without A Helmet * Move Out
Start your own website.
16 years old
A 15-year-old can move out with a close relative. If you want to live on your own, you will need to go the the state courts. It all depends on the state you live in.
30 horse years unlike dogs, horses dont have their own years a horse can be aged by its teeth. in saying that, a 30 year old horse is in its later stages of life. so really 30 years in humans is 'lower middle age' so in horse terms, a fourteen year old horse would be 'middle age'
Yes, at 18 years old she is legally considered an adult and can make her own decisions for which she is then responsible for.
If a 16 year old in Canada has consent or doesn't have consent from one parent can she move out on her own?"
No. You have to be 18 in order to live on your own.
You have to be 13 years old.
Not until they are 18 years of age in Ohio, or with permission. Until then the parents determine where you live.
1 years old then they can go out on there own themselves like an adult.