I would think 12 times, because the lease renews month to month, that is what month to month refers to. It doesn't mean how often renters pay, that is always every month. It is a 30 day lease. They can't raise rent without 30 days notification, so they could raise it every month until you punch a hole in the wall and then they could arrest you. Although that's true, there's also a reasonable rent increase statute within NJ. Therefore, legally, the landlord couldn't just keep raising your rent every month. However, you're better off seeking a landlord that will extend to you a six-month or a 12 month lease and put a clause in the lease for a maximum rent increase for a renewal. I don't think this is correct as most states have a guideline percentage that you may raise the rent per year. Many states may have guidelines by which the landlord may raise the rent, but many states don't. As mentioned the landlord must give notice of one rental period before the next rent is due (some landlords charge by the week, something I would be very leery about). So if your rent is due every month then the landlord must give notice of at least one month before the next rent is due. If you're going to rent, lease up: try not to get into a month-to-month situation if you can help it. It should be noted that any terms and conditions of a month-to-month "lease" is only enforceable to the extent that if you pay your rent you get to live there another month, unless you signed an agreement to other terms and conditions, barring unconscionability, that are written on the agreement.
Your landlord cannot raise the rent within the time periods that a lease is in effect. This means, that if there is a lease in effect for one year, then the landlord may not raise the rent while that lease is in effect.
Not much. That isn't a basis for a suit against the landlord. And, in most states, it would take at least a month for the landlord to evict the noisy tenants.
In most cases, unless your boyfriend is on the lease, your landlord has the right to charge more. You should definitely read over your lease to check the fine print to be sure.
Of course not.
To move into a dwelling, the landlord is going to generally ask you for the first month's rent, a security deposit, and often times the last months rent. Every state has its own rules about this and you should check with it. In South Carolina and Florida your security deposit may not exceed one month's rent. And in both states that security deposit may not be used as rent unless you and the landlord mutually agree.
2000 euro before taxes a month for starters, I think they can get a raise three times in total.
I'd says 3-4 times a month, maybe. Some people go out to lunch everyday so that could raise the average.
some do some do not some raise them diffrent times
1 or 2 times each month
37 times per month.
57 times in a 28-day (lunar) month.