Best Answer

The National Minimum Drinking Age Act of 1984 withholds revenue from states that allow the purchase of alcohol by anyone under the age of 21. Prior to the effective date of that Act, the drinking age varied from state to state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there any state in the US where you can drink before 21?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How old you have to be to drink?

you have to be 18 to drink alcoholic beverages No you have to be 21 to drink Alcoholic beverages its true you have to be 21 years old to drink at least in the USA. :D

What is Iowa state drink?

dodo by shaquez britford

Why do you have to be 21 years old to drink?

Interstate funding would be revoked in any state that lowered it. Thank Mothers Against Drunk Driving.

How old to drink?

you are allowed to drink when youre 18 but that is in England

Can you be eighteen in the state of Mississippi and drink with your parents?

16 with parental guidance. Of course you can drink without a parent there, but you can get in trouble by the law if you get caught. You have to have permission before you do it. To all the 16 year old kids out there, i wish you luck.

How old do you have to be to drink alcohol in West Virginia?

The law states that you may enter a bar after your 18th birthday. There is a little known fact that the law does not include the day of your 18th birthday. Many clubs will not allow you to celebrate your 18th birthday until the day after. Those that do allow you to enter the bar are in violation of Ohio law and could be cited.

Is against the law to drink champagne underage the age of 21?

In the US, where drinking age is 21, it is illegal to consume any alcohol before reaching the age of 21. Champagne is alcohol, and therefore included in that exclusion.

Is it legal to drink with a 21 year old spouse if you are not 21 yet?

No, not legally. If the law states the legal drinking age is 21, then one has to be 21 in order to legally consume it, no matter who bought it or serves it. In the state of Texas you can legally drink at 13 or older so long as you are in the eye sight of your parent, guardian, and/or spouse. And the parent/guardian/spouse must be at least 21. Also the parent/guardian/spouse must order the drink then give the drink to you. However the establishment has the right to refuse.

Can you drink with your over 21 brother?

you can drink any nonalcoholic drink with your brother, unless you are of legal drinking age in your area, you cannot drink alcohol period.

Is 21 the legal age to get a license?

21 is the legal age to drink in the USA to get a drivers licence depends on the state it is usually 16

How old has your child to be before they can drink alcohol in their own home?

In most states they have to be 21 to be served alcohol anywhere including thier own home. you would have to check the laws for your inividual state.

Can a 19 year old work in a bar in Florida?

The legal age to serve alcohol in the state of Florida is 18 years old. You must be 21 to drink alcohol in this state.