Best Answer

The following countries (in chronological order) were occupied by Germany in WW2: Austria, Czechoslovakia, Poland (Western half occupied in 1939, Eastern half occupied during invasion of USSR in 1941), Denmark, Norway, Belgium, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, France (Vichy France occupied in 1942), the Channel Islands, Greece (including Crete slightly later), Yugoslavia, western portions of Egypt, current-day Ukraine, Moldova, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Belarus, large western portions of Russia, Tunisia and Italy. Also Hungary in 1944-45.

In addition, Italy (before she changed sides) and, in most cases, Germany (after the fall of Mussolini) occupied: Monaco, Albania, British Somaliland and Libya

Japan occupied (in no particular order) most of current day Indonesia, Myanmar, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Thailand, The Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, much of Eastern China, Manchuria, Korea (North and South), and many thousands of small Pacific Islands.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-12-07 23:45:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

World War 2

20 cards

What year was japan's World War 2

What describes an important outcome of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor during World War 2

What was a goal of the Bolshevik party in Russia in 1917

Why did the German Empire deserve to take over parts of Czechoslovakia

See all cards
63 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What countries were occupied in World War 2?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked