answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

ghoul!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-09-08 22:34:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Algebra

20 cards

A polynomial of degree zero is a constant term

The grouping method of factoring can still be used when only some of the terms share a common factor A True B False

The sum or difference of p and q is the of the x-term in the trinomial

A number a power of a variable or a product of the two is a monomial while a polynomial is the of monomials

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.75
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1175 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is it called when a monster crosses the touchdown line?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How much of the football has to cross the goal line?

If any part of the football crosses the plane of the goal line it is considered a touchdown.


If a player crosses the goal line but the doesn't is it a touchdown?

Nope. The ball has to cross the goal line while in the players possesion.


A line where a line crosses the y-axis is called what?

The line that crosses the y-axis is called the intercept.


What is the line that crosses the equator?

the line that crosses the equator is called the PrimeMeridian (PM)


What is the line that must be crossed for a touchdown called?

the goal line


Does the football have to cross the plane of the goal line to be a touchdown?

The football need only "break the plane of the goal line". If any part of the ball crosses the goalline, it's a touchdown. The entire ball does not have to cross.


Does the player have to cross the plane of the goal line to be a touchdown or just the football?

As long as the football crosses the plane of the goal line while legally under control in the ball carrier's possession, it's a touchdown regardless of where the player's body is (unless he goes out of bounds before the ball crosses the plane).


If a receiver catches a ball in the middle of the field and his feet are in the end zone but the ball never crosses the plane of the goal line is this a touchdown?

it is not a touchdown because the ball never broke the plane.


If an NFL player flies out of bounds before crossing the goal line in bounds but the ball crosses the extended goal line out of bounds before the player's body hits the ground is it scored a touchdown?

According to referee Ed Hochuli who is quoted in the article that you can read at the 'Touchdown or No Touchdown' link below, a player who crosses out of bounds is awarded a touchdown if a part of his body touches in the end zone, or the pylon, after the ball crosses the 'imaginary' goal line outside the pylons. I interpret the question to ask if a player lands completely out of bounds but the ball crosses the 'imaginary' goal line outside the pylon, is it a touchdown? The way I understand what I read, the answer is no since no part of the player touched inbounds. Click on the 'Touchdown or No Touchdown' link to read the article and weigh in with your opinions. If I'm understanding your question right, you're asking about the hypothetical goal line that "travels around the world" indefinitely out of bounds. The NFL just changed this rule for the 2008 season, so that the extended goal line no longer exists. The player must now break the plane of the goal line within the field of play, or press the ball against the corner pylon, for the touchdown to count.


A line were a line crosses the x axis is called what?

The x intercept


If a field goal is missed can the offense score a touchdown?

Only if the kicked ball doesn't go beyond the line of scrimmage or a defensive player touches the ball after it crosses the line of scrimmage.


What is the point on a coordinate plane where the line crosses over the x axis?

The point where a line crosses the x-axis is called the x-intercept.

People also asked