Jinzo's effect says no traps can be activated, so under normal circumstances, you cannot use Mirror Force at all when Jinzo is face-up on the field.
Yes, you can. His trap negation and trap activation prevention effects only apply when he is on the field. So Call of the Haunted can be activated and target him. When it special summons Jinzo, Jinzo's effect will then negate Call of the Haunted. This does not destroy Jinzo though, and when Call is destroyed, Jinzo will remain on the field because he's negating Call's effect to destroy the monster it summons.
No, no traps can be activated while Jinzo is face-up on the field. There's no exception for Counter Traps.
Only if Jinzo's effect is being negated, or he is face down. When Jinzo is successfully summoned, his continuous effect will be applied before traps can be activated in response. That means you cannot use summon-responsive cards like Torrential Tribute or BTH while he is face-up on the field.
In effect, Jinzo does not "destroy" Trap Cards. It only negates the effects and prevents them from activating.Therefore, if Embodiment of Apophis was already active on the field when Jinzo is Summoned, the Trap Monster is pushed back into the Spell & Trap Card Zone face-up, and is useless thereafter, even if Jinzo leaves the field.However, if Jinzo was already on the field, then Embodiment of Apophis could not have been activated in the first place. All Trap Cards cannot be activated while Jinzois face-up on the field.
If Jinzo is summoned it can be targetted by trap cards to stop it, once it has been succesfully summoned it's effect takes place and stops trap cards being activated. E.g you summon Jinzo, your opponent can immediately activate horn of heaven to destroy it. If Jinzo is already on the field then no trap cards can be activated. *Once he is summoned, he is impossible to stop with traps. If your trap says "negate the summon," then he was never summoned, and therefore didn't stop the trap. Otherwise it doesn't work. That is how you can tell in the future as well. -Dragonheart91*
No, Jinzo has never been banned.
It depends on which is played first if u played skill drain before jinzo then jinzo cant negate traps but you cant activate skill drain after jinzo is summoned.
Jinzo does not come in any premade decks.
The 'declaration' is not something you can respond to.It is my turn, and my main phase. I have the 'right' as turn player to summon a monster, or start a chain first. I tribute a monster and place Jinzo on the field. There's no window for the opponent to activate a card like Skill Drain now he knows I'm summoning Jinzo, but before the monster arrives on the field. I do not say "I wish to summon Jinzo" I just go ahead and place him down. If the opponent has a summon-negation card, he can use it here. But if not, Jinzo's continuous effect becomes active, and while players can now respond to the summon, Jinzo's preventing traps from being activated now.
No, Jinzo Lord can only be summoned from hand, using the method on the card.
If a monster goes into the S/T zone, it becomes a Continuous Spell Card and loses all of its monster effects, unless stated otherwise (Union monsters, for example). So if Relinquished equipped itself with Jinzo, Jinzo's trap stopping effect is switched off, etc. It is the same with activated effects, like that of the Crystal Beasts. None of them can be activated while they are in the S/T zone.
No. Here is what happens when a player summons Jinzo. The turn player offers tribute, and places Jinzo on the field. His continuous effect is not yet 'switched on', nor any other continuous effects applied to him yet. Here, in the 'summon negation window', can cards be used to negate his summon. So you could negate the summon with Solemn Judgment, Horn of Heaven, etc. He'd go to the graveyard if that happened. If neither player want to negate Jinzo's summon, the summon is now successful. His continuous effect now becomes active, negating all traps currently active, and prohibiting new ones from being activated. Now we're in the 'summon response window', which is where Trap Hole would normally be used. Since Jinzo is now preventing any trap activations, it means any Trap that responds to a successful summon cannot be used. That means Trap Hole, Bottomless Trap Hole, Torrential Tribute, etc, can't be activated. Neither can Divine Wrath nor Forced Back could be used, because these respond only to 'activated effects'. Jinzo doesn't 'activate' anything, and even if he did, his continuous effect would stop Traps responding to it anyway. Lastly of course, non-responsive Traps (Phoenix Wing Wind Blast, Raigeki Break) can't do anything either, their activations are prevented while Jinzo remains face-up on the field.
Jinzo (secret) is worth at least 7$ to 10$ depends on the condition. If its damage its worth 2$.
Yes and no. If Skill Drain is already active, then if Jinzo is summoned, his continuous effect is never applied. He will be negated. But if Jinzo is already face-up on the field, you can't even activate Skill Drain.Because Jinzo's effect is continuous, you can't wait until a player says they wish to summon Jinzo, and then try to activate Skill Drain. Jinzo will be summoned and be negating traps before your next opportunity to activate Skill Drain.
You cannot activate Trap Hole to negate the tribute summon of Jinzo in Yu-Gi-Oh. No effect of Trap Hole can be activated because Jinzo negates traps in the game. However, your only option to totally prevent Jinzo from negating trap card effects is to negate his summon. To negate a monster's summon also prevents any of its effects on the field from applying. Cards like Solemn Warning not only negate the summoning of a monster but also prevent its effects on the field from ever applying and also destroys the monster.
No, Jinzo does not destroy Trap Cards, he just negates them and prevents their activations. A 'Trap Monster' who is negated by a card like Jinzo, will be moved back into the S/T zone, still face-up. It will remain there uselessly for the rest of the duel unless destroyed, it will not become a monster again even if Jinzo leaves the field.
To find the card, you can use the Jinzo card number at the secret lab. 77585513You can also find the card Jinzo in the pack "Anti-effects".To find the Duelist Jinzo, go to the power plant around 22:00. As a warning, he uses the spell card "Ectoplasmer" and of course the Monster Jinzo.Hope this helps.
Jinzo is a powerful card. His text reads: Trap Cards cannot be activated. The effects of all face-up Trap Cards are negated.When he is summoned, either by Tribute Summoning or Special Summoning, the instant he is face-up on the field no Traps work or can be activated. No, he doesn't destroy Trap cards, but any face-down Trap cards cannot be flipped to activate their effect. So if you were planning on activating Trap Hole or Torrential Tribute when Jinzo is summoned, it will not be able to activate.If either player has a face-up Trap card, it is negated as well. For example, let's say the oppoent has Solemn Wishes face-up on the field. Whenever they darw a card, they gain 500 LP. Now with Jinzo on the field, when they draw a card, Solemn Wishes will not activate and he/she will not gain 500 LP. An important thing to remember is that Jinzo's Trap-negation applies to both players, so your Traps are inactive and negated too!As a rule of thumb we can say that when Jinzo hits the field, Traps are done for, but in reality there are a few ways to get around Jinzo. If Jinzo is removed from the field (returned to hand, sent to Graveyard, etc.) or flipped face-down, Traps can start working again. If any Trap card like Threatening Roar is activated before Jinzo is summoned, Threatening Roar will still prevent the opposing player from declaring an attack.One other thing to note is that when Jinzo is summoned, certain Counter-Trap cards can stop him. The most notable ones are Solemn Judgement and Forced Back. When a monster gets summoned, those particualar cards will negate the summon of the monster. Think of it like this: if you Tribute Summon Jinzo and your opponent activates Forced Back, Jinzo's Trap-negation effect never gets a chance to take effect and he gets return to your hand.
No. Here is what happens when a player summons Jinzo. The turn player offers tribute, and places Jinzo on the field. His continuous effect is not yet 'switched on', nor any other continuous effects. This is where either player can negate his summon with a summon negation card. If neither player does so, then he is considered to be successfully summoned, his own continuous effect is now active, and while now is the time to play cards in response to the successful summon, he's preventing any traps from being activated, which includes Trap Hole.
Jinzo is an Ultra Rare card available in the booster pack, "Dark Beginnings 1".
All Creeping Doom Manta's effect says is that no Trap Cards can be activated in response to its Normal Summon. That would mean you cannot use Torrential Tribute in response to the summon. It does not provide an ongoing effect such as that of Jinzo. As soon as you leave the response window, Trap Cards can be activated.
A code has not been released for Jinzo or Summoned Skull as of yet.