if 2 counters are 1/4 then what
is one whole
If 2 counters = 1/4 whole2=1/4xx4 x48=x8 is the whole.
2/3
35 x 2 = 70There are 70 counters in a whole set.
Honey, if four counters are 1 2, then one whole is 4. It's basic math, darling. Just add up those counters and you'll get your answer. Math doesn't have to be complicated, sugar, it's all about putting those pieces together.
5/10 or 1/2.
If 14 counters is half, you multiply it by 2 to get 28 counters, which is one.
If 35 is one half, then to get the full you multiply by 2 35 * 2 = 70
60 divided by 3 which is 20 times 2 which is 40
4 3 2 and 0.
Yes. When a creature has both -1/-1 counters and +1/+1 counters, you remove one of each until the card has only one kind. So if a creature had 3 -1/-1 counters on it, and an ability placed 2 +1/+1 counters on it, you would remove 2 of the +1/+1 counters and 2 -1/-1 counters, so it remains with only one -1/-1 counter. This action is a state-based action. If anyone would like to see this ruling in the Magic Comprehensive rules, you may find it at 120.2
1/9 would be 2, so 7/9 would be 14.7/9 of 18 = 14 counters.
If you're making an outline of a square, then 16 counters. You have the 4 corner counters, each shared by 2 sides and then in between the corner counters there are 3 counters on each of the 4 sides (4*3 = 12). If you're filling the inside of the square with counters, then you have 5 rows of 5 = 25 counters.