Best Answer

Check with an attorney.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there such a thing as three years and a day rule for an aggravated assault. The victim dies within three years the offender can be charged with murder in Washington State?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about Music & Radio

Will youthful offender apply to a speeding ticket if you've already had a stop sign ticket in Alabama?

The term Youthful Offender is a status given to someone under the age of 21 who decides to be charged as a youthful offender instead of being charged with another crime. Youthful Offender status is usually reserved for much greater offenses than a speeding ticket. Youthful Offender was set up to give juveniles a somewhat second chance instead of having an offense on their record that would haunt them for the rest of their lives. If you are young, and I am assuming you are, just pay the ticket and move on with life. A speeding ticket is not the end of the world and will not prevent you from being hired nor is it so horrible that it will haunt you for the rest of your life. In other words, it is not great enough to warrant youthful offender status nor would this status likely be granted by a Judge considering the circumstances.

Who killed Rev Paul Jones?

The Reverend Paul Jones was robbed and shot twice, leading to his death. Alfonso Graham was charged in the slaying, but his trial ended in a mistrial. He later pleaded guilty to aggravated robbery. He was aided by an unnamed 14-year old, who testified against him.

Why did flesh n bone even go to jail?

police responded to a call and flesh bone had a fully loaded sawed off shotgun and was refusing to listen to the cops orders to leave the scene. he was charged with assault with a deadly weapon and violating parloe or somethin.

Who won Tommy Lee or Kid Rock?

Although both Kid Rock and Tommy Lee were both expelled from the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards for an altercation, only Kid Rock was charged with assault (for punching Lee). He pled guilty, was given a suspended sentence, and paid a fine.

What is the statute of limitations for failure to appear in Washington state?

The statute of limitations is the set amount of time an individual or state can press charges. In a civil case the statute of limitations for theft varies from 2-3 years depending on the circumstances.

Related questions

Do you have to go to jail if you have been charged with aggravated assault?

Being charged is not the same as being convicted. A person who has been charged might still be found innocent of the crime of which he or she has been charged. However, if you have been charged and also convicted of aggravated assault, that is a serious crime and it would involve jail time.

Why was Cheryl Cole held by police for 10 hours?

She was charged with racially aggravated assault in 2003.

Your son was charged with aggravated assault with a gun but they found no gun?

Get a copy of the state penal code. Aggravated assault doesn't necessarily require a firearm. Additionally, aggravated assault doesn't necessarily require a weapon. If you beat someone so badly with your hands that they almost die or suffer severe injuries, that can also be ag assault.

Can you explain what would happen if someone threw fresh slime on a repossession person?

You could be charged with aggravated assault.

Your son was trying to kill himself and hit another car and has been charged with aggravated assault no one in the other car was hurt can he plea first offender?

Not enough info given to intelligently answer this question. Why was he charged with "Agg Assault" instead of a traffic violation? What was his intent in hitting that specific other car? Did he know someone in it, or was it a completely random choice? If he was "trying to kill himself" why is he being charged at all, instead of committed for mental observation?

When a soldier gets in a fight is he charged with assault with a deadly weapon?

Usually for a person to be charged with this offense he must have an actual deadly weapon or device with which he could kill someone. A person could otherwise be charged with aggravated assault under the right circumstances.

Can a defendant be charged with aggravated assault with a deadly weapon when there was no contact made on the accuser?

Depends on the exact circumstance.Depends on the exact circumstance.

How much jail time will you get for aggravated assault on a police officer in the state of New Jersey?

how much time can a person be looking to be in jail if they are being charged with. 15 traffic summeirs, aggravated assault speneded liecene & regrstration no insurance reckless driving

What is the usual sentence when charged with aggravated assault in South Australia and you have two prior assault charges?

well you are certainly looking at some decent jail time. Money talks... so make sure you got a expensive lawyer ...

Do I have to go to court if Im a witness in an aggravated assault case?

Yes. You will be charged with contempt of court if you fail to appear in court in response to a subpoena.

Your Brother who is 19 pulled a knife on an 11 year old he was charged with Simple assault and Aggravated assault can and if he goes to prison for how long in the state of Georgia?

In Georgia, a charge of aggravated assault is a felony and can be broken down under three categories. It sounds like your brother will be charged with assault with a deadly weapon. The penalty (if he is found guilty )is a prison term of 3 to 20 years. The judge can also impose Community service, loss of state and federal financial aid, fines and probation. The simple assault charge is a misdemeanor but can be of high and aggravated nature and that carries a penalty of up to 12 months and $5,000.00 fine.

Can you be sued by a person who you were charged with aggravated assault and sentenced to 6 years probation?

Yes. You can be sued in civil court for damages and/or loss of income or for any other reason, that the assault may have caused the victim. It is NOT considered double jeaopardy.