Best Answer

The four region are called quadrant

-the first quadrant is the upper right side of the cartesian plane.

-the second quadrant is the upper left side of the cartesian plane.

-the third quadrant is the lower left side of the cartesian plane.

-the fourth quadrant is the lower right side of the cartesian plane.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-06-29 11:58:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

A polynomial of degree zero is a constant term

The grouping method of factoring can still be used when only some of the terms share a common factor A True B False

The sum or difference of p and q is the of the x-term in the trinomial

A number a power of a variable or a product of the two is a monomial while a polynomial is the of monomials

See all cards
1195 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the term used to refer the four regions of the Cartesian plane?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked